Photo: Headerpic3.jpg
News Article
Back to the front page.

2017 Club Meeting Schedule
2017 is going to be a very exciting year for the THTB with multiple trail development projects taking shape all over our geography. Our club meeting schedule and locations are changing to allow the THTB to reach out to our riding communities throughout the region.

In 2017 we will have 6 club meetings. These meetings will be spread out around our geography to engage a larger number of people from our diverse mountain biking community. Each of these 6 club meetings will remain on the 1st Thursday of their respective months and they will all continue to begin at 7:30pm. Each location will have a food option available for those that would like to eat dinner, and of course, there will be beer!

Below is our schedule with locations for our 6 club meetings in 2017. We will also be populating the events calendar on our website with meeting dates and locations, along with creating facebook events for each meeting.

March 2nd - Duckworth's Grill & Taphouse, Ballantyne
14015 Conlan Cir, Charlotte, NC 28277

May 4th - D9 Brewery, Cornelius (food truck for dinner, TBA)
11138 Treynorth Dr, Cornelius, NC 28031

August 3rd - US National Whitewater Center
1825 Belmeade Dr, Charlotte, NC

October 5th - Dilworth Neighborhood Grille
911 E Morehead St, Charlotte, NC 28204

November 2nd - Dilworth Neighborhood Grille
911 E Morehead St, Charlotte, NC 28204

December 7th - Dilworth Neighborhood Grille (Year in review meeting. Bring your best pictures and videos of riding and trail building in the Charlotte region for 2017)
911 E Morehead St, Charlotte, NC 28204

There will be other club events sprinkled in the months between the main club meetings. Stay tuned for dates and locations!

We look forward to seeing everyone at a meeting, at a workday, or out riding our region's amazing trails in 2017. Cheers to a new year of trail development!

-Tarheel Trailblazers Executive board

President - Emily Sordinas Watts
Co-Vice President - Will Washam
Co-Vice President - Evan St. Clair
Co- Secretary - Josh Krynock
Co- Secretary - Brian Bradley
Treasurer - Mark Sullivan
Past President - Tom Ambrozevitch

Back to the front page.
Tarheel Trailblazers | 182 Saddle Road | Mooresville, NC 28115
DHTML / Menu by OpenCube