Page Index Toggle Pages: [1]  Print
Hot Topic (More than 10 Replies) Introduction to WhiteWater Kayaking (Read 2406 times)
49erRider
Ex Member

Introduction to WhiteWater Kayaking
06/18/13 at 6:00pm
Print Post  
Well thought I would put this on the forum, as quite a few people have asked me about getting started in kayaking.  

I'm a Middle School Teacher who has the summers off, so during that time I always try to help people just getting started in the sport.  I try to offer "clinics" or classes at a very reduced rate, basically just to help cover a lot of the gear.  I provide everything needed and will get you started, and provide as much information as possible.  

The two "clinics" I teach are:

Roll and Basics - For this I typically meet at Lake Wylie, and will go over the basic paddle strokes as well as body position, boat terminology, and river terms.  We usually warm up with these concepts for the first half an hour, then spend about an hour working on rolls, and techniques to accomplish it.  If you already have a roll, I can also work on troubleshooting errors, teach alternate rolls, such as hand, back deck, sweep, or c to c.  We can also work on your offside roll.

For this I charge $30 - which again includes all the gear.

I love helping people get started, once you gather your gear, just say hey to me at the center and I'll be happy to help anytime.  If you have been looking for a way to get started into kayaking, drop me a line and I'll be happy to answer questions. 

With this I will also go over all the gear, what it does, and what to look for when buying your first set up. 

If interested let me know, via PM or e-mail 49erRider@gmail.com

Thanks,

Brad
« Last Edit: 07/08/13 at 4:32pm by Enoch »  
(You need to Login or Register to view media files and links) (Attachment deleted)

IP Logged

49erRider
Ex Member

Re: Introduction to WhiteWater Kayaking
Reply #1 - 06/24/13 at 11:01pm
Print Post  
Hey Guys,