Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 Print
Normal Topic What lights to get? (Read 1306 times)
DrewK
Small Cog

Work Ride Tarheel Trailblazers

What lights to get?
09/04/13 at 1:02pm
Print Post  
I am new to night riding.  What kind of light setup should I look for?  One for the bars and one for the helmet?  I'm fairly confident that I will like it, since it is cooler at night, so I don't mind dropping a little bit of cash on good lights.

I've done a little bit of looking, and all I've come up with so far is Lupine stuff.  (You need to Login or Register to view media files and links)

Thanks!

(You need to Login or Register to view media files and links) (Attachment deleted)

IP Logged

Yellowduck
Big Ring

Re: What lights to get?
Reply #1 - 09/04/13 at 1:09pm
Print Post  
(You need to Login or Register to view media files and links)

Kbarks lights can't be beat for the money.  I've had light and motions and nite riders stuff also and his stuff is better (not a fair comparison because my other stuff is older).  I recomend getting 2 even if the 2nd one is not as bright.  It is always a good idea to have a back up incase the main light goes out.

(You need to Login or Register to view media files and links) (Attachment deleted)

"Riding skinny is too easy"
-MB
IP Logged

teamdicky
Big Ring

Which way is out?

Reply #2 - 09/04/13 at 1:53pm
Print Post  
I've got this, brand new in the box.  Haven't had a chance to put it up for sale yet.

It's got the helmet mount, bar mount, (pretty sure it has both) and a cool wireless remote.  Also came with the $15 headband accessory so you can wear it coon hunting.

Claimed 3000 lumens.  I tried it out in the backyard one night.  Bright as snot.  Played with the remote. Nifty feature, and it worked even with the light on my head.

$300 light, yours for $175.  I'd keep it for myself, but I already have a decent light (not quite this nice), and I only MTB at night once or twice a year.

« Last Edit: 09/04/13 at 1:58pm by teamdicky »