Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 Print
Hot Topic (More than 10 Replies) new to area, intermediate riders. (Read 1590 times)
KSchwartz380

Work Ride Tarheel Trailblazers

new to area, intermediate riders.
07/27/17 at 9:28pm
Print Post  
Hey everyone, I am somewhat new to the Charlotte area from Ohio. I have been here just about 2 years now. Looking for some intermediate/advance riding buddies. I have a long time motocross racing background and recently got into the MTB scene when i moved here. I have hit most of the trails in this area a multiple times and mostly ride at WWC since it is so close to my house. I have days off during the week and would like to get out and hit some places like DuPont or Kistuma more often.   

Current set up > Yeti SB95, 29r clip less pedals. 

Looking forward to some riding !

(You need to Login or Register to view media files and links) (Attachment deleted)

IP Logged

mountainbiker90
Small Cog

Is it 5 yet??

Re: new to area, intermediate riders.
Reply #1 - 07/28/17 at 12:36am
Print Post  
Cool deal. I would recommend showing up to one of the remaining summer series races and see where you stack up and meet some folks on your level. 

Check it out. 

(You need to Login or Register to view media files and links)

(You need to Login or Register to view media files and links) (Attachment deleted)

Yeah, to the best of my knowledge:)

IP Logged

KSchwartz380

Reply #2 - 07/28/17 at 1:37am
Print Post  
Thank you for the information!

IP Logged

IntheBush
Big Ring

Reply #3 - 07/28/17 at 2:51am
Print Post  
That Yeti's definitely not ideal for XC racing..

Look up Banjo Pickin'. He lives up that way and is all over the place.
And post something in the 'going on location' sub forum.
There are Pisgah and Dupont threads.

(You need to Login or Register to view media files and links)

IP Logged

AMitchell47
Coaster Bike

Reply #4 - 07/28/17 at 2:33pm
Print Post