Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 Print
Normal Topic Want to try RRT but a little intimidated (Read 1437 times)
Polygang

Want to try RRT but a little intimidated
07/25/21 at 11:31pm
Print Post  
This is my first post so first of all hello to everyone.

I've been riding in the Charlotte area for around 5 years but really only starting doing it seriously 3 months ago when I bought my first full suspension. Up until then I gave no thought to technique or riding stance, and honestly thought that jumping was only something that park riders do. I've been working from the ground up with this new bike and I've definitely made some major progress but I'm still unsure where my abilities are right now. To give you an idea of my current level, I recently was able to clear both of the black trails at Beatty (doing all the features besides the whale tail jump) without needing to walk or redo a section and I felt proud about it. Idk how good or bad that is but I'm guessing it isn't much to brag about. I've been to various other places in the past such as Sherman, Anne Springs, LNSP, and WWC, but the only one I've done besides Beatty with my new bike is WWC. I didn't feel too challenged there but tbf I didn't do any of the more technical trails like East Main or Goat.

So backstory out of the way, I've been hearing about RRT and how good it is so I'm interested in trying it out. But the people I've asked about it have said that it's probably Charlotte's toughest trail and I need to be prepared for injuries if I'm a newbie. It's a 45 minute drive to there from where I live so I'd hate to go all the way up there and hurt myself. I'd definitely be by myself because my buddy who I go riding with frequently is not interested in going there.